Hello poets and all

If you're new to the forum and want to introduce yourself, this is the place.
Terreson
antispam: no

Sat Jul 18, 2009 7:42 pm

Hello all. I've been looking for a new poetry board, new to me that is, and a friend recently reminded me that your board is associated with the IBPC consortium. (Over the years I've come to admire Rus Bowden tremendously. If he says a board is good to go it is good to go.) So I figure to see how everyone here chases down the roebuck in the thicket, so to speak, and maybe chase along after it with you.

I am stateside, living down in Katrina, Rita, and Gustav world. Age 59 almost. My daytime job puts me between the bayous where I work with honey bees. The work is research centered. I am an insect biology technician who assists experts conducting experiments, the purpose of which is to solve various problems honey bees encounter. Truth be told the work presents the first real competition my poetic career has ever had to face. Poetry has been my vocation since age 16. I think I have six or seven collections, all but one unpublished (and I wish it still was too); also a sometime novelist, essayist, and general prose maker.

Well, let me look around and get a feel for how ya'll proceed. Thanks for accepting my application.

Terreson
David

Sat Jul 18, 2009 8:20 pm

Hello, Terreson (interesting monicker), and welcome. Hope you find the place to your liking.

We are a very recent entrant to the IBPC sphere of influence, and we're still feeling our way a bit, as you may see from some of our discussions. Rus seems like a thoroughly good guy anyway.

You should get to know our Ros. She's a sciency kind of a girl.

Anyway, right pleased to make your acquaintance.

David
Terreson

Sat Jul 18, 2009 9:14 pm

Thanks for the welcome, David. The name has been with me since '91 or so when I registered material with the U.S. L of C. Shoot it has become more natural to me than my street-name.